Board of Directors

Board Members

Board of Directors of the Center

The 29-member volunteer Board of Directors is comprised of the following community leaders and business people, including Reps of the Center's resident companies.

Board Meetings

The public is welcome to attend all Center Board meetings. Meetings are held at 7:30AM in the Elvera Voth Hall as indicated in the file below.

Board of Directors Meeting Schedule

March 26, 2020
April 23, 2020


Name Affiliation Seat
Tali Birch Kindred Oil Search Board Chair
Daniel Mitchell CIRI Board Vice Chair & Secretary
Bob Klein Community Member Board Treasurer
Gretchen Cuddy Community Member Immediate Past Chair

Appointed Seats

Name Affiliation Seat
Kimberly Pace Community Member Mayor Berkowitz Appointee
John R. D. Stalvey, Ph.D. University of Alaska Board Chair Appointee
Judge Hermann Walker, Jr. Alaska Superior Court Board Chair Appointee
Carolyn Kirchner

Members at Large

Name Affiliation Seat
Jennifer Alexander Birch, Horton, Bittner & Cherot Member at large
Micky Becker Community Member Member at large
Suzanne Cherot Birch, Horton, Bittner & Cherot Member at large
Mark Fineman Cook Inlet Housing Authority Member at large
Sarah Jefferies Community Member Member at large
David McCarthy 49th State Brewing Member at large
Kathryn McCormack Herrington and Co., LLC Member at large
Marcus Holmquist Internal Medicine Primary Care Member at large
Bill Mehner Community Member Member at large
Dr. David Moeller Community Member Member at large
Mary Ann Molitor Molitor, Doremus & Company, CPAs Member at large
Peter Partnow Lane Powell Member at large
Henry Penney Penco Properties Member at large
Dick Rosston Community Member Member at large
Lynn Shaver Community Member Member at large

Resident Company Representatives

Name Affiliation Seat
Julie Gerard Community Member Anchorage Opera
Colin Middleton Community Member Anchorage Symphony Orchestra
Lynn Murphy Community Member Anchorage Classical Ballet Academy
Claudia Russell Matson Anchorage Concert Association
Megan Sandone Community Member Anchorage Concert Chorus
Krista Schwarting Griffin & Smith Alaska Dance Theatre
Katy Spangler Whistling Swan Productions Whistling Swan Productions

Back to Top